Please wait...

Locum Doctor Jobs

Looking for locum doctor jobs?

 

Register with us to find your next locum doctor job and we will do all the legwork for you.

Benefit from our extensive network of healthcare employers and over 22 years of experience as the leading locum agency in Australia. With over 30,000 locum placements to date and the largest number of locum doctor jobs available across Australia; we're confident we can help you find the locum doctor jobs that tick all your boxes. Your application will be well-regarded by healthcare employers as we are known for representing the most qualified locum doctors.


As a locum doctor you can expect to:

  • Maximise your earning potential with top locum rates
  • Experience different learning environments in each locum job
  • Enjoy more flexibility and with locum work when you want
  • Try locum work in new locations across Australia
  • Grow your network by meeting new people on each locum job
  • Locum during holidays or supplement retirement with locum jobs


We can help you find the best locum jobs to suit your availability, clinical interests and medical career aspirations. Register with our experienced locum doctor team today to get started!

Register

What are the benefits of locum doctor jobs?

 

Take a break from your regular routine with locum jobs
Locum doctor jobs are a great circuit breaker, working in a new location can be refreshing. A locum break often means you return reinvigorated with a new enthusiasm for your profession.

Locum and be your own boss
You can schedule your own holidays, plan locum work around family and earn what you need based on your plans and aspirations.

Expand your horizons with a range of locum job locations
Create memorable, life-changing experiences with locum work in new areas from capital cities to regional areas or rural towns and outback communities.

Re-skill with a variety of locum work
When did you last treat a patient from first presentation to discharge, or deliver a baby? Have your emergency and minor operation skills been underutilised? Locum work reconnects you with front-line medical skills.

Build your network through locum jobs
Locum jobs allows you to meet new colleagues far from home and offers an opportunity to pick up some new contacts, skills and knowledge from outside of your usual circles.

Gain a broader spectrum of locum experience
Booking locum work will allow you to gain experience from a wide range of organisations, teams and medical specialties. All beneficial for locum doctor career progression.

Share your medical expertise with locum work
Bring your special clinical skills or knowledge to locums jobs in regional areas that might not otherwise have access to such expert medical training or advice. Teaching on a locum job will allow you to leave a greater legacy.

Contribute with locum work
Remember, the reason a hospital or practice hires you for a locum job is because they have a definite need for qualified doctors. You’re providing an invaluable service to the community.

Are you ready to Locum?

We have locum doctor jobs available in all medical specialties and seniorities. Once you register with us for locum work, you will have access to the most rewarding locum doctor jobs with thousands of healthcare employers on an exclusive basis. Our experienced locum medical recruitment teams provide invaluable help and support during every step of the locum job search and application process - negotiating top rates of locum pay, travel, accommodation and providing assistance and guidance with all paperwork.

Most of our locum doctor jobs range from one or two days to six months, and some locum opportunities offer part-time or flexible working hours. We’ll work with you to plan your locum jobs a few days or months in advance – whatever fits with your schedule.

Doctor intro 700 px wide blog

Indigenous Locum Doctor Jobs

While it is well-known that locum doctors receive higher rates and greater flexibility to work when and where they want, there are many other benefits that make locum doctor jobs a truly rewarding experience.

We help doctors find locum jobs all over the region, but perhaps the most unique and rewarding experience we offer is the chance to practice Indigenous health with a locum job in some of Australia's most remote communities. Without our locum medical recruitment services, many of these communities would be without adequate medical care.

Read our blog article about Dr Amin Sadruddin’s adventures working in Indigenous health, or about locum jobs in remote areas ‘Working in Indigenous health'.

Start your Locum doctor job search, register with our Locum team today!

Aboriginal med 1

Outback locum jobs are the antithesis of medicine in cities. I go back to first principles and am often the difference between a medical service staying open and being shut down. It’s a truly humbling and rewarding experience and I can thank Wavelength for helping me find the best locum jobs.

Dr Amin Sadruddin
Locum General Practitioner

The locum team at Wavelength are just fabulous. I have done several long term locum jobs with them and they have always been very helpful, professional, caring and prompt. I highly recommend Wavelength to any doctor looking for locum jobs in Psychiatry.

Dr Arun Gupta
Locum Psychiatrist

My locum work has never been more fulfilling; I have learned new skills, seen many fascinating places and met many interesting people since enrolling with Wavelength. Before each locum job I receive exact details of my travel and accommodation, they contact me on day one to see that induction has taken place and that I have no concerns with the clinic. I highly recommend Wavelength.

Dr Rosaleen Jolley
Locum General Practitioner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Results 338 locum jobs found

Filter by
Sort by
Specialty: Seniority: Location: Start: Rates:  
Psych - General Adult Consultant / Specialist Location available upon request, WA, Australia Immediate $2,150 - $2,150 per day Apply

Acute Inpatient Psychiatry Locum in Regional WA

Take advantage of this long locum with a great team!

Duration: 2 Weeks
Conditions:
3 May to 14 May 2021.
Hours of work: 08:00-16:30. On call 1:7;
Acute inpatient role; with experience in WA psychiatry preferred.
$2,150 per day excluding GST and inclusive of on-call on weekdays.
Weekend on call allowance rate $390.09 per day (Sat/Sun/Public Holiday) $215.00p/hour if called in to a maximum $2150.00 (Sat/Sun/Public Holiday)
Self-contained accommodation, return economy flights and car allowance provided. Paid via ABN invoice. Must have recent criminal record check. Working with Children check required.
Credentials: You must have your Fellowship of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (FRANZCP). You must also either be a permanent resident or citizen of Australia, a New Zealand citizen, or on a 457 Temporary Work Visa.
Job ID: J108754
Contact Yasmin Lockey on +61 2 8353 9060 or email ylockey@wave.com.au
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Consultant / Specialist Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate $2,000 per day Apply

Book in quickly for this Sydney based O&G Specialist locum

Interesting location to explore - this could be the perfect locum opportunity close to home.<br />

Duration: 3 to 6 months
Conditions: Dates - ASAP for three to six months – Monday to Friday – share the weekend on-call

Special Requirements / Notes: Expression of interest ONLY.
Travel: Negotiable
Car: Negotiable
Accommodation: Negotiable
Payment Method: PayRoll
Medical Indemnity: Provided
COVID-19: Must complete a COVID assessment prior to starting.
Credentials: NSW Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, NSW Working with Children Check, NSW Health Mandatory Online Training Courses, Hospital online requirements. Medical Indemnity: Provided by the hospital
Job ID: J106735
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au
General Practice, GP Emergency General Practitioner Grafton , NSW, Australia Immediate $145 per hour Apply

GP ED required in the mid north coast of NSW

You will see a variety of presentations including regular GP type cases and 51% of level 1-3 cases.

Duration: Various shifts available
Conditions: Dates:
1200hrs to 2030hrs $145ph
?Monday 25 January to Wednesday 27 January 2021
?Monday 01 February to Wednesday 03 February 2021
?Monday 08 February to Wednesday 10 February 2021
?aturday 13 February to Wednesday 17 February 2021
?Monday 22 February to Wednesday 24 February 2021
?Monday 01 March to Wednesday 03 March 2021
?Monday 08 March to Wednesday 17 March 2021

2215hrs to 0815hrs $145ph
?Thursday 03 December to Thursday 10 December
?Thursday 14 January to Thursday 21 January 2021
?Thursday 28 January to Thursday 04 February 2021
?Thursday 11 February to Thursday 18 February 2021
?Thursday 25 February to Thursday 04 March 2021

0730hrs to 1600hrs $145ph
?Monday 07 December
?Tuesday 26 January to Wednesday 27 January 2021
?Monday 01 February to Tuesday 02 February 2021
?Monday 15 February to Tuesday 16 February 2021
?Saturday 20 February to Wednesday 24 February 2021
?Monday 01 March to Tuesday 02 March 2021
?Monday 15 March to Tuesday 16 March 2021
?Saturday 20 March to Wednesday 24 March 2021
?Monday 29 March to Tuesday 30 March 2021
?Saturday 03 April to Wednesday 07 April 2021

1400hrs to 2230hrs $145ph
?Wednesday 25 November
?Saturday 12 December to Sunday 13 December
?Wednesday 27 January to Friday 29 January 2021
?Wednesday 03 February to Sunday 07 February 2021
?Wednesday 10 February to Friday 12 February 2021
?Wednesday 17 February to Sunday 21 February 2021
?Wednesday 24 February to Friday 26 February 2021
?Wednesday 03 March to Sunday 07 March 2021
?Monday 10 March to Friday 12 March 2021
?Wednesday 17 March to Sunday 21 March 2021
?Wednesday 24 March to Friday 26 March 2021
?Wednesday 31 March to Sunday 04 April 2021
?Wednesday 14 April to Sunday 18 April 2021
?Wednesday 21 April to Friday 23 April 2021
Credentials: You must have General Registration with AHPRA. NCRC & NSW Working with Children Check required.
Job ID: J106495
Contact Priscilla Haley on +61 2 8353 9043 or email phaley@wave.com.au
Medicine – General Consultant / Specialist Location upon request, TAS, Australia Immediate $2,000 per day Apply

General Medicine locum physician required in Tasmania

If you are a Physician on the lookout for a locum role to experience flexibility and be exposed in a new working environment, then this locum might be for you.

Duration: Several locum blocks available
Conditions: Flights, car hire and accommodation provided.
Credentials: Must have own Medical Indemnity & AHPRA Registration. Must be either an Australian or New Zealand Citizen, an Australian Permanent Resident or on a 457 Temporary Work Visa. Hospital paperwork must be completed.
Job ID: J106002
Contact Claudine Zaarour on +61 2 8353 9000 or email czaarour@wave.com.au
General Practice, GP Emergency General Practitioner Grafton , NSW, Australia Immediate $200 per hour Apply

GP VMO required in the mid north coast of NSW

You will see a variety of presentations including regular GP type cases and 51% of level 1-3 cases.

Duration: Various shifts available
Conditions: Dates:
? Wednesday 09 December
? Monday 18 January 2021
? Saturday 23 January 2021
? Monday 25 January 2021
? Saturday 30 January 2021
? Saturday 13 February 2021
? Thursday 25 February 2021
? Saturday 06 March 2021
? Monday 15 March 2021
? Saturday 27 March 2021
? Monday 29 March 2021
? Saturday 03 April 2021
? Monday 12 April 2021
? Saturday 24 April 2021
? Monday 26 April 2021
Shift: 0700hrs to 1730hrs

? Sunday 10 January 2021
? Sunday 24 January 2021
? Thursday 04 February to Saturday 06 February 2021
? Wednesday 24 February 2021
? Friday 05 March 2021
? Thursday 11 March 2021
? Sunday 14 March 2021
? Wednesday 17 March to Saturday 20 March 2021
? Thursday 25 March to Friday 26 March 2021
? Sunday 28 March 2021
? Friday 02 April 2021
? Thursday 08 April 2021
? Sunday 11 April 2021
? Wednesday 14 April to Saturday 17 April 2021
? Thursday 22 April to Friday 23 April 2021
? Sunday 25 April 2021
Shift: 1400hrs to 2400hrs
On-call 2400hrs – 0700hrs
Credentials: You must have General Registration with AHPRA. NCRC & NSW Working with Children Check required.
Job ID: J106494
Contact Priscilla Haley on +61 2 8353 9043 or email phaley@wave.com.au
Medicine – General, Medicine - Cardiology, Medicine - Endocrinology, Medicine - Neurology, Medicine - Palliative Care, Medicine - Rehabilitation, Medicine - Respiratory, Medicine - Stroke Resident (RMO) Major QLD City, QLD, Australia Immediate $100 - $100 per hour Apply

RMO Ward cover required in QLD

Are you looking for additional shifts around your roster?

Duration: On-going
Conditions: Variety of shift times:
Days
Nights
Evenings

Payment via ABN.

No accom or travel.


Credentials: Must have AHPRA General registration and CV with 2 current References.
Job ID: J108190
Contact Ben Chegwidden on +61 2 8353 9012 or email bchegwidden@wave.com.au
General Practice, GP Obstetrics General Practitioner Broome , WA, Australia Immediate $2,161 per day Apply

Busy hospital in WA is looking for a locum GP Obstetrician

Escape the city for outback adventures and the wilderness..

Duration: Various blocks
Conditions: Dates:
? Mon 4th Jan to Mon 1st Feb
? Mon 18th Jan to Sun 7th Feb
? Mon 29th Mar to Mon 19th April
? Fri 2nd July to Mon 19th July
? Fri 24th Sept to Mon 11th Oct

My client is a rural and remote hospital looking for a Senior Medical Officer Obstetrics. The SMO Obstetrician will hold FRACGP or FACCRM and will have several years experience of emergency medicine, preferably in rural and remote hospitals in Australia
Credentials: Must hold FRACGP or FACCRM as well as a JCCA. You must either be an Australian or New Zealand Citizen, an Australian Permanent Resident or on a 457 Temporary Work Visa.
Job ID: J106682
Contact Robert Jefferies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email rjefferies@wave.com.au
General Practice General Practitioner Melbourne, VIC, Australia Immediate $150 per hour Apply

Locum GP needed at Correctional Facility based 200km east of Melbourne

Break free from routine and take this locum opportunity

Duration: 7 months
Conditions: Travel reimbursed, accommodation provided.

This prison is Victoria's largest regional correctional centre for minimum to medium security male prisoners, of which there are approximately 700. The Doctor works in the clinic 1 day a week and for the rest of the time it is run by general nursing staff.

Credentials: AHPRA registration.
Indemnity Insurance
FRACGP/VR Status with Medica.
Job ID: J108207
Contact Rachel Battersby on +61 2 8353 9006 or email rbattersby@wave.com.au
General Practice General Practitioner Omeo, VIC, Australia Immediate $1,300 per day Apply

Locum GP needed in Gippsland East, VIC!

Visit this historic goldmining town on the Victorian side of the Snowy Mountains

Duration: Various dates available
Conditions: Dartes:
ASAP - 31 December
As per roster

Recently renovated Doctor’s house is located within walking distance (100 metres) from main building of the hospital. Car is provided.
You will be working on 15 min appointments. On-Call / After Hours required.
Credentials: FRACGP or VR status with Medicare. ALS. Current registration with AHPRA.
Job ID: J108225
Contact Rachel Battersby on +61 2 8353 9006 or email rbattersby@wave.com.au
Anaesthetics - ICU Registrar BoxHill, VIC, Australia Immediate $120 per hour Apply

ICU registrar shifts in Box Hill

Let Anabel know if you want to receive ad hoc shifts from this hospital

Duration: Ad hoc shifts ongoing
Conditions: Ongoing shifts available
Credentials: AHPRA general registration. CV and 2 references
Job ID: J108226
Contact Anabel Wason on +61 2 8353 9000 or email awason@wave.com.au

Register for your Locum Job Guide

We'll be in touch to find the perfect locum doctor job to suit your schedule and lifestyle.

read our Privacy Policy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.