Take your career in medicine to new heights

The sky is the limit with Australasia’s largest selection of medical career opportunities.

Browse by

Results 85 locum jobs found
Sort by

O&G Specialists, head to balmy Northern Queensland this spring.

$2,000 per day

Come and become a valued team member.<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, QLD, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists, head to balmy Northern Queensland this spring.

Come and become a valued team member.<br />

Duration: 1 month
Conditions: Dates: ASAP to Fri 30 Sep 2022

Rates: Locum rates plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: QLD Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, QLD Working with Children Check, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J120699
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist role available in SA ASAP

Rate on application

Grab this opportunity to explore the south whilst supplementing your income

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, SA, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist role available in SA ASAP

Grab this opportunity to explore the south whilst supplementing your income

Duration: 12 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:

0800 Fri 29 Jul to 0800 Mon 01 August 2022
0800 Fri 12 Aug to 0800 Mon 15 August 2022
0800 Fri 19 Aug to 0800 Mon 22 August 2022
0800 Fri 16 Sep to 0800 Mon 19 September 2022
0800 Fri 07 Oct to 0800 Mon 10 October 2022
0800 Fri 04 Nov to 0800 Mon 07 November 2022
0800 Fri 11 Nov to 0800 Mon 14 November 2022
0800 Fri 02 Dec to 0800 Mon 05 December 2022
0800 Fri 09 Dec to 0800 Mon 12 December 2022
0800 Fri 30 Dec to 0800 Mon 02 January 2023

Rates: $2500/ 24 hours plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: SA Health paperwork
Immunisation and Vaccinations
Police Check
Medicare Provider Number
SA Working with Children Check
SA Health Mandatory Online Training Courses
Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J117765
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Locum Specialist needed in SA ASAP

Rate on application

Come and experience the great outdoors!

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, SA, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Locum Specialist needed in SA ASAP

Come and experience the great outdoors!

Duration: 4 months
Conditions: Dates:
0800 Sun 28 Aug to 1630 Fri 02 Dec 2022

Rates:
$2500/day for normal shifts (0800 to 1700)
$2700/day for 24 hour on call period
Credentials: SA paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J118774
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist needed in QLD ASAP

Rate on application

This is an exciting opportunity for a locum O&G Specialist in the balmy QLD.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, QLD, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist needed in QLD ASAP

This is an exciting opportunity for a locum O&G Specialist in the balmy QLD.

Duration: 3 weeks
Conditions: Dates: ASAP to Mon 29 Aug 2022


Rates: Higher rates available plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: QLD paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J117602
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialists, needed in TAS

$2,000 per day

Don't miss out this exciting opportunity in TAS.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, TAS, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists, needed in TAS

Don't miss out this exciting opportunity in TAS.

Duration: 9 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
0800 Mon 01 Aug to 0800 Mon 08 Aug 2022
0800 Mon 08 Aug to 1700 Fri 02 Sep 2022
0800 Mon 15 Aug to 0800 Mon 22 Aug 2022
0800 Mon 22 Aug to 1700 Tue 30 Aug 2022
0800 Thu 01 Sep to 1700 Wed 14 Sep 2022
0800 Mon 12 Sep to 1700 Fri 14 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 03 Oct to 1700 Fri 14 Oct 2022
0800 Wed 26 Oct to 1700 Mon 31 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 05 Dec to 0800 Thu 13 Dec 2022

Rates - $2500/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: Paperwork: TAS Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, TAS Working with Children Check, TAS Health Mandatory Online Training Courses, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J115632
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

Remote NSW seeking O&G Locum Specialist

Rate on application

Come and use your spare time to help this hospital in need whilst supplementing your income.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Loaction upon request , NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

Remote NSW seeking O&G Locum Specialist

Come and use your spare time to help this hospital in need whilst supplementing your income.

Duration: 5 Locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
1300 Mon 12 Sep to 1300 Mon 19 Sep 2022 - $2500/day
1300 Mon 19 Sep to 1300 Mon 26 Sep 2022 - $2500/day
1300 Mon 12 Dec to 1300 Mon 19 Dec 2022 - $2500/day
1300 Mon 19 Dec to 1300 Mon 26 Dec 2022 - $2700/day
1300 Mon 26 Dec to 1300 Mon 02 Jan 2022 - $2700/day

Inclusions: Travel and accommodation provided
Credentials: NSW paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J117694
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist locum available in a coastal public hospital in NSW - take your pick of the available dates now.

$2,000 per day

This is a great chance to showcase your skill and make a difference

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist locum available in a coastal public hospital in NSW - take your pick of the available dates now.

This is a great chance to showcase your skill and make a difference

Duration: 3 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
Mon 01 Aug to Thu 04 Aug 2022 - $4000/day
Fri 05 Aug to Sun 07 Aug 2022
Mon 22 Aug to Thu 01 Sep 2022

Rates: Locum rates plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: Paperwork: NSW Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, NSW Working with Children Check, NSW Health Mandatory Online Training Courses, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J119965
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist locum available in rural VIC

$3,000 per day

If you're invested in providing excellent patient care in a well-equipped department, then this is a great opportunity to supplement your income in a vibrant location.<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, VIC, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist locum available in rural VIC

If you're invested in providing excellent patient care in a well-equipped department, then this is a great opportunity to supplement your income in a vibrant location.<br />

Duration: 2 Locum shifts
Conditions: Dates: 0800 Mon 01 Aug to 0800 Thu 04 Aug 2022 - $3000/day
0800 Mon 29 Aug to 0800 Mon 05 Sep 2022 - $2500/day


Rates: $2500/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: VIC Health paperwork
Immunisation and Vaccinations
Police Check
Medicare Provider Number
VIC Working with Children Check
VIC Health Mandatory Online Training Courses
Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J120262
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Consultant needed in SA starting ASAP

$2,200 per day

Come and experience the great outdoors!

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, SA, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Consultant needed in SA starting ASAP

Come and experience the great outdoors!

Duration: 1 month
Conditions: Dates:
ASAP to 0800 Wed 17 Aug 2022


Rates:
ASAP to Aug
$2700/day for normal shifts (0800 to 1700)
$3000/day for 24 hour on call period
Credentials: SA paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J120727
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist needed in regional Victoria this Aug 2022

$2,500 per day

Head to the stunning Great Ocean Road region!<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, VIC, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist needed in regional Victoria this Aug 2022

Head to the stunning Great Ocean Road region!<br />

Duration: 2 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
01 Aug to 05 Aug 2022
12 Sep to 18 Sep 2022

Note: including some oncall

Rates: $2500/day
Credentials: Paperwork: VIC Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, VIC Working with Children Check, VIC Health Mandatory Online Training Courses, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J121077
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

Is your next career move missing from the list above?

Many sought-after roles are never advertised, but filled by talented medical professionals on our database. Register below and you’ll be contacted by a recruitment specialist within 24 hours, unlocking access to career-defining roles across our extensive network of over 1,000 hospitals and clinics.

Your details

Your employment preferences

Drag and drop your Resume/CV here (pdf, docx supported)

Or

How did you hear about us?

read our Privacy Policy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Please wait...