Take your career in medicine to new heights

The sky is the limit with Australasia’s largest selection of medical career opportunities.

Browse by

Results 85 locum jobs found
Sort by

O&G Specialist locum available in rural VIC

Rate on application

If you're invested in providing excellent patient care in a well-equipped department, then this is a great opportunity to supplement your income in a vibrant location.<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, VIC, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist locum available in rural VIC

If you're invested in providing excellent patient care in a well-equipped department, then this is a great opportunity to supplement your income in a vibrant location.<br />

Duration: Several locum shifts
Conditions: Dates -
4 Jul to 7 Jul
1 Aug to 4 Aug
29 Aug to 5 Sep
10 Oct to 12 Oct
7 Nov to 9 nov
5 Dec to 7 Dec
23 Dec to 26Dec ($3000)

Details - $2500 daily rate plus travel and accommodation provided.
Credentials: Note: Must have FSEP level three or OFSEP

VIC paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J118001
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialists, needed in NSW ASAP!

$2,000 per day

Come and become a valued team member in NSW!<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists, needed in NSW ASAP!

Come and become a valued team member in NSW!<br />

Duration: 6 Locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
Fri 08 Jul to Mon 11 Jul 2022
Fri 12 Aug to Tue 16 Aug 2022
Fri 07 Oct to Tue 11 Oct 2022
Fri 14 Oct to Tue 18 Oct 2022
Fri 11 Nov to Tue 15 Nov 2022
Fri 02 Dec to Tue 06 Dec 2022

Rates: Locum rates plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: NSW Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, NSW Working with Children Check, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J120395
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialists needed in Tassie starting June 2022

$2,000 per day

Become a valued team member and don't miss out this exciting opportunity.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, TAS, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists needed in Tassie starting June 2022

Become a valued team member and don't miss out this exciting opportunity.

Duration: 4 months
Conditions: Dates:
4 Jul to 11 Jul
11 Jul to 15 Jul
11 Jul to 18 Jul
18 Jul to 25 Jul
25 Jul to 1 Aug
1 Aug to 8 Aug - $3000/day
8 Aug to 2 Sep- $3000/day
22 Aug to 30 Aug - $3000/day
1 Sep to 14 Sep
31 Oct to 17 Nov

Details - $2500 per day plus travel and accommodation provided
Credentials: Paperwork: TAS Health paperwork, Immunisation and Vaccinations, Police Check, Medicare Provider Number, TAS Working with Children Check, TAS Health Mandatory Online Training Courses, Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J119536
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist, needed in the Northern NSW.

Rate on application

Come and make a difference to a community that needs your assistance.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist, needed in the Northern NSW.

Come and make a difference to a community that needs your assistance.

Duration: Several locum shifts
Conditions: Dates:
0700 Fri 19 Aug to 0700 Mon 22 Aug 2022
0700 Fri 09 Sep to 0700 Mon 12 Sep 2022
0700 Thu 15 Sep to 0700 Mon 19 Sep 2022
0700 Thu 29 Sep to 0700 Mon 03 Oct 2022
0700 Thu 06 Oct to 0700 Mon 10 Oct 2022
0700 Fri 21 Oct to 0700 Mon 24 Oct 2022
0700 Fri 28 Oct to 0700 Mon 31 Oct 2022

Rates: $3000/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: NSW paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J117718
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist locum available in VIC ASAP

Rate on application

Take your O&G skill to stunning VIC

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, VIC, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist locum available in VIC ASAP

Take your O&G skill to stunning VIC

Duration: 5 months
Conditions: 0800 Fri 05 Aug to 0800 Sun 07 Aug 2022
0800 - 0800 Tue 16 Aug 2022
0800 Fri 26 Aug to 0800 Sun 28 Aug 2022
0800 Fri 01 Sep to 0800 Wed 04 Sep 2022
0800 Fri 09 Sep to 0800 Sun 13 Sep 2022
0800 Fri 16 Sep to 0800 Tue 20 Sep 2022
0800 Fri 23 Sep to 0800 Sun 25 Sep 2022
0800 - 0800 Fri 30 Sep 2022
0800 - 0800 Fri 07 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 14 Oct to 0800 Sun 16 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 21 Oct to 0800 Sun 23 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 28 Oct to 0800 Sun 30 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 04 Nov 2022
0800 Fri 11 Nov to 0800 Sun 13 Nov 2022
0800 Fri 18 Nov to 0800 Sun 20 Nov 2022
0800 - 0800 Wed 30 Nov 2022
0800 Fri 02 Dec to 0800 Sun 04 Dec 2022
0800 Fri 09 Dec to 0800 Sun 11 Dec 2022
0800 Fri 16 Dec to 0800 Sun 18 Dec 2022
0800 Wed 21 Dec to 0800 Sun 25 Dec 2022
0800 Wed 28 Dec to 0800 Sun 01 Jan 2023
0800 Fri 06 Jan to 0800 Sun 08 Jan 2023
0800 Fri 13 Jan to 0800 Sun 15 Jan 2023
0800 - 0800 Fri 20 Jan 2023
0800 Fri 27 Jan to 0800 Tue 31 Jan 2023
0800 Fri 03 Feb to 0800 Sun 05 Feb 2023

Rates: $2250/24hours plus travel and accommodation

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

O&G - Grafton - Aug 2022 to Jan 2023

Dates:
0800 Tue 02 Aug to 0800 Sat 06 Aug 2022 - $3250/day
0800 Mon 08 Aug to 0800 Fri 12 Aug 2022
0800 Fri 23 Sep to 0800 Sat 24 Sep 2022
0800 Mon 26 Sep to 0800 Fri 30 Sep 2022
0800 Tue 04 Oct to 0800 Sat 08 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 21 Oct to 0800 Sat 22 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 24 Oct to 0800 Mon 31 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 31 Oct to 0800 Mon 07 Nov 2022
0800 Fri 18 Nov to 0800 Sat 19 Nov 2022
0800 Mon 21 Nov to 0800 Mon 28 Nov 2022
0800 Mon 28 Nov to 0800 Mon 05 Dec 2022
0800 Mon 05 Dec to 0800 Mon 12 Dec 2022
0800 Thu 22 Dec to 0800 Thu 29 Dec 2022
0800 Thu 05 Jan to 0800 Mon 09 Jan 2023

Note:
- No JMO Support
- On call the entire period


$2750/day plus travel and accommodation

Note:
- No JMO Support
- On call the entire period


Rates: $2750/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: VIC paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J117998
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialists needed in Tassie starting this July

Rate on application

Become a valued team member and don't miss out this exciting opportunity.

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, TAS, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists needed in Tassie starting this July

Become a valued team member and don't miss out this exciting opportunity.

Duration: 4 months
Conditions: O&G - NWRH - Aug to Dec 2022

Dates: 0800 Mon 05 Sep to 1700 Fri 02 Dec 2022

Rates: $2500/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: TAS paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check. Must have Medical Indemnity Insurance for PUBLIC patients.
Job ID: J118479
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialists, become a valued team member in NSW!

$3,500 per day

Come and showcase your expertise and make a huge difference to a community that needs your help!<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialists, become a valued team member in NSW!

Come and showcase your expertise and make a huge difference to a community that needs your help!<br />

Duration: 4 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
0730 Wed 20 Jul to 0730 Thu 21 Jul 2022
0730 Mon 01 Aug to 0730 Tue 02 Aug 2022
0730 Fri 12 Aug to 0730 Sun 14 Aug 2022
0730 Fri 19 Aug to 0730 Sun 21 Aug 2022

Rates: $3000/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: NSW Health paperwork
Immunisation and Vaccinations
Police Check
Medicare Provider Number
NSW Working with Children Check
NSW Health Mandatory Online Training Courses
Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J120266
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

Are you an O&G Specialist based in WA?

$2,000 per day

Be part of a team of medical professionals while enjoying the adventures only this place has to offer.<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, WA, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

Are you an O&G Specialist based in WA?

Be part of a team of medical professionals while enjoying the adventures only this place has to offer.<br />

Duration: 3 locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
ASAP to Sat 20 Aug 2022
Tue 30 Aug to Mon 19 Sep 2022
Sat 08 Oct to Mon 10 Oct 2022

Rates:
$2000 - $2200 - Junior Consultant
$2400 - $2600 - Senior Consultant
Credentials: WA Health paperwork
Immunisation and Vaccinations
Police Check
Medicare Provider Number
WA Working with Children Check
WA Health Mandatory Online Training Courses
Hospital online requirements
Job ID: J120279
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist needed in Northern NSW ASAP

$2,500 per day

Head north to the picturesque countryside and lend a hand to this community that needs help!<br />

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, NSW, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist needed in Northern NSW ASAP

Head north to the picturesque countryside and lend a hand to this community that needs help!<br />

Duration: 16 Locum blocks
Conditions: Dates:
0800 Fri 19 Jul to 0800 Sat 30 Jul 2022
0800 Mon 08 Aug to 0800 Fri 12 Aug 2022
0800 Fri 23 Sep to 0800 Sat 24 Sep 2022
0800 Mon 26 Sep to 0800 Mon 03 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 03 Oct to 0800 Sat 08 Oct 2022
0800 Fri 21 Oct to 0800 Sat 22 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 24 Oct to 0800 Mon 31 Oct 2022
0800 Mon 31 Oct to 0800 Mon 07 Nov 2022
0800 Fri 18 Nov to 0800 Sat 19 Nov 2022
0800 Mon 21 Nov to 0800 Mon 28 Nov 2022
0800 Mon 28 Nov to 0800 Mon 05 Dec 2022
0800 Mon 05 Dec to 0800 Mon 12 Dec 2022
0800 Mon 12 Dec to 0800 Thu 15 Dec 2022
0800 Thu 22 Dec to 0800 Thu 29 Dec 2022
0800 Thu 29 Dec to 0800 Thu 05 Jan 2023
0800 Thu 05 Jan to 0800 Mon 09 Jan 2023

Note: on call the entire period

Rates: $2500/day plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: NSW paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J120390
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

O&G Specialist locum available in VIC

Rate on application

Take your O&G skills to stunning VIC

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Location upon request, VIC, Australia Immediate
Consultant / Specialist
Apply Now

O&G Specialist locum available in VIC

Take your O&G skills to stunning VIC

Duration: Several dates available
Conditions: Dates:
Wed 20 Jul 2022 - $3500 / 24 hours
Fri 22 Jul to Sun 24 Jul 2022 - $3000/ 24 hours
Sun 14 Aug to Mon 15 Aug 2022
Mon 22 Aug to Tue 23 Aug 2022
Mon 29 Aug 2022

Rates: $2500/24hours plus travel and accommodation
Credentials: VIC paperwork, Immunisations, criminal record check & working with children check
Job ID: J119875
Contact Amber Derby-Davies on +61 2 8353 9000 or email aderbydavies@wave.com.au

Is your next career move missing from the list above?

Many sought-after roles are never advertised, but filled by talented medical professionals on our database. Register below and you’ll be contacted by a recruitment specialist within 24 hours, unlocking access to career-defining roles across our extensive network of over 1,000 hospitals and clinics.

Your details

Your employment preferences

Drag and drop your Resume/CV here (pdf, docx supported)

Or

How did you hear about us?

read our Privacy Policy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Please wait...